This Weeks Good Reads 06/21/12

I am on my way to beautiful Las Vegas now on my well needed vacation.  But no worries I am still here for you.  But this is why this post is a little early.  Now while I go fly off into 108 degree weather, why don’t you stay grounded and check out these good reads.

With the information era upon us, it is very easy for us to get misguided information from some internet guru who has never stepped foot in the gym.  But how do we know what sources are legit or what sources aren’t? That is what my blog is here for. Anything you read that touches similar topics as what I discuss is as good as gold.  And if you cannot find that, use my good reads and resources page to know where to go on the internet for the best information.  But do what Jason says.  Find a trustworthy person, someone that has gotten results himself and for others, and follow just this one person’s way of exercise for at least six months.  If you choose me,don’t mix and match Jason’s philosophy with my own.  If you are wondering why, read for yourself.

THE SHOCKING (BUT REAL) REASON FOR YOUR LACK OF PROGRESS – JASON FERRUGGIA

Learning to lift one side at a time, will teach a person not only to have motor control, but is a great way to correct muscle imbalances, diesel up that core of yours and pour on the muscle better then Def Leopard can have sugar poured on them.  Check to see the three exercises outlined in order to see what you’ve been missing.

ACCELERATE YOUR GAINS WITH LOPSIDED LIFTING – MEN’S HEALTH

I like this one, because it gives you three reasons why you may not be getting your results.  But what I really like is the last one puts it all on your shoulders and is most likely the case.

FOUR REASONS YOU DON’T HAVE THE BODY YOU WANT – LIVESTRONG.COM

This is probably the most simple article written, but I can not stress these reasons enough!  Have you seen this theme in my blog yet?

MUSCLE BUILDING SECRETS PART II – ZACK EVEN

This one will also follow up on my foam roller series as my blog will start to get into mobility training.  The ankles hold a lot of information about how your body works.  And if your ankles have dysfunction, guess what?  So will the rest of your body. Eric outlines three easy to do from anywhere in the world mobility drills for your ankles.   (Please don’t neglect to foam roll)

IMPROVING ANKLE MOBILITY WITHOUT INCREASING KNEE PAIN – ERIC CRESSEY


Leave a Reply

